WAC Executive PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 21 June 2008 10:29

The Executive is the main governing body of WAC between meetings of Council. It administers the affairs of WAC in accordance with its statutes, the decisions and policy of the Assembly, and the decisions of Council. The Executive has full power to take any decisions which may be necessary or desirable in the interests of WAC between meetings of the Council. However, the Executive is expected wherever possible to take into consideration the views of Council and should, where appropriate, attempt to ascertain these views before making decisions. Meetings of the Executive shall take place at such times and places as it shall decide, and are expected to be at least annually.

The Members of the Executive are:
a] the Officers of WAC; 
b] three members of the Council, from different electoral regions and, if possible, from Regions other than those of the elected officers, elected by the Council to sit on the Executive; 
c] one Indigenous member elected by the Indigenous Group of the Council; 
d] one Student representative.

Executive Officers

Koji Mizoguchi
Graduate School of Social and Cultural Studies
Kyushu University, 744 Moto'oka, Nishi Ward
Fukuoka, Japan 819-0395
Tel: +92 802 5626 (office)
Email: mizog@scs.kyushu-u.ac.jp ; mizoguchi_635@hotmail.com

Vice President
Anne Pyburn
Indiana University
Department of Anthropology
Bloomington, Indiana 47405-7100, USA
Tel: 812-855-2563 (office)
Email: apyburn@indiana.edu

Akira Matsuda
University of East Anglia
School of Art History and World Art Studies
Norwich, NR4 7TJ, United Kingdom
Email: secretaryofwac@gmail.com; a.matsuda@uea.ac.uk

Dru McGill
Indiana University South Bend
Sociology and Anthropology Department
South Bend, Indiana 46637, USA
Email: dremcgil@indiana.edu


Executive Members

Indigenous Representative
Margaret (Makere) Rika-Heke
434 Weymouth Rd
Manukau City 2103, New Zealand
Work phone: +64 021 0234 8663
Email: muriwhenua@xtra.co.nz

Council Representative

Jan Turek
University of Hradec Kralove
Department of Practical and Experimental Archaeology
Rokitanského 62, 500 03, Hradec Kralove 3
Czech Republic
Work phone: +420724850405
Email: turekjan@hotmail.com

Council Representative
Lilia Lucia Lizama Aranda
Empresa del Manejo Cultural
Calle Crucero Mza 27 Lote 20 A Smza 18
Puerto Morelos 77580
Quintana Roo, México
Work: Tel & Fax 00 (52) 998-208-90-88
Email: lilializama@hotmail.com

Council Representative
Ndukukhaye Ndlovu
Department of Archaeology
University of the Witwatersrand
Private Bag 3, Wits, 2050, South Africa
Email: ndukuyakhe@googlemail.com

Student Representative
María Florencia Becerra
Student Representative
Institute of Archaeology and Museum
National University of Tucumán-ISES-CONICET
San Martín 1545 (4000) San Miguel de Tucumán
Tucumán, Argentina
Email: florenciabecerra@gmail.com




Last Updated on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 07:35

The World Archaeological Congress is a non-profit organization: WAC 501(c)(3) 52-2294579 074000010 697011369